What do you think of WCMHR?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

K&H Miniatures

Reaction score
I am new with miniature horses and was thinking of registering a mare I have with them because the lady that raised her never kept any papers up or anything so she is a grade mare, but is so very gorgeous and nice. I have learned recently through the photo forum that a lot of people have been ripped off by WCMHR. Is this true? Let me know your experiences? What you think of this registry? Where else could she be registered? Who still hardships? and such. I want to learn all that I can. I love these little guys and want my daughter to grow up showing them and such. She is horse crazy. Thanks and Godbless.

Well, I tried to register "Graham's The Big Picture" with them (he is registered ASPC, AMHR and PtHA) and they took my $15 and I never got papers. So therefore I can not recommend this "registry" AT ALL.
default_no.gif

I was very disappointed and wished I hadn't bothered. Then I find out LOTS of other people have made my mistake.

I contacted them, the first e-mail they sent back said they were processing it still, and then they stopped e-mailing me altogether and I never heard from them again. Nor did I ever get a refund.

It's just a piece of paper, anyway... there are no shows nearby and it does not raise the value of a miniature horse one dollar. The horse is considered, by most educated miniature horse owners/breeders/showmen, to be grade. Only AMHA and AMHR papers hold any value in this industry...

Andrea

Edited to add:

A "grade" horse is NOT a "worthless" horse by the way! It has plenty of value to the family that owns it. But for any showing or breeding purposes I always suggest buying a horse registered with the "main" registry of choice. There are affordable registered animals to be found for this purpose.