New to the world of minis

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aimee005

Reaction score
I guess I can post this here, lol...

Hi.... Im new to the world of mini horses and want to learn as much about them as possible. My husband and I just inherited 150 acres of land here in South GA. and Ill be getting my first mini in about a year. I cant wait, Im so excited!
default_smile.png

We currently breed chickens, turkeys, pheasants, and soon... waterfowl. We haven't moved onto our new land yet but as soon as we do Im going to start getting a paddock and barn ready for my first mini.

Any tips would be so helpful...
default_biggrin.png

Hello from Colorful Colorado! Glad you are joining the wonderful world of equine! They sure are alot of fun and bring enjoyment to the lives of many!

Hi!
default_saludando.gif

Congrats on the great inheritance
default_aktion033.gif

You've come to a great place.

While we only have 1 mini named Saber we have Great Danes that are his herd
default_biggrin.png

Saber's best 4 legged friend is a Great Dane named Rooster.

default_aktion033.gif
At the age of sixty I got my first, and at sixty one my second. Think of what you might want to do with one. For example, a pet, show, cart, therapy,etc. Spend time with them. Ask someone near you, may you visit on a regular basis and walk and/or groom one. I just wanted to learn and be around. I was lucky to find Lyn Jacobs near me. She let me visit her place at will, and groom and walk a mare. When mare had fold, it was love at first sight. I did not care about conformation, etc. I knew he would be my therapy. As I learned more, I got a second, who is show quality, and the two love each other. I hope to never seperate them.

This worked for me! I so enjoy and still learning. Good luck.

lildrummer

Welcome!