Is there a vet on?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jess

Reaction score
If there is a vet on I need some help. I am a vet tech so know mostly what I am doing and just need a quick opinion on his prognosis for recovery. The vet I work for is out of town and I know if I take him elsewhere or tell anyone about him he'll be taken and euthinized. I watched him get hit by the car in front of me. Please respond here or pm me if there is a vet on. I have done wildlife rehab in VT but am not yet licenced in NY and most of the vets around here immediately euthinize wild animals and I think he might have a good chance but the vet I work for won't be back until sunday night. Just want to be sure I'm doing the right things for him.

AGoodLife.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Cant help but wanted to say YOU GO GIRL!! Hope you help this little guy pull through :aktion033:

Thank you I hope so too. Just lost my dad on Dec. 20th so asked him for some extra help from above. He's a cute little critter will post pics when my camera charges. Just want to make sure i'm doing all the right things for him and need some dosing info.

Sounds like you have some basic medical knowledge, Jess........and you also have some good gut instincts to work with that. At least that's a better shot than what that little guy would have otherwise.......I also know that your dad will be right along with you and will help you make the best decisions.

Please keep us informed.....

MA