Hello!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wings

Reaction score
Hello all!
default_saludando.gif

Newbie to L'il Beginnings so I hope I've put this topic in the right place!

Got recommended here after I drove a few people nuts with endless mini talk, I think they felt I would fit in around here?
default_laugh.png
I've done a bit of lurking (already followed Suzie's thread now to read Peanut's!) and it looks like a lot of fun!

I'm in Australia and I've been keeping mini horses for about 5 years now, showing for 2 (about to start my third season) and breeding for ! So I still consider myself a newbie to all this but thankfully I've been mentored into the whole showing/breeding thing by some awesome people. My stud is called Marlanoc and will soon have a website up.

Last year I foaled down my first mare, I purchased her in foal and out popped my little Derby who will be shown this year as a yearling gelding. I have 5 mares due this year as well as the first foals from one of my stallions!

I won't introduce everyone or I'll be stuck writing this all day but I'll put up a few.

I have a 7 year old chocolate taffy/silver bay gelding paddock named Baringa. He was one of the original minis to start this craze and has been a very supportive show partner for me to fumble around with.

steampoweredmini.jpg

I have two stallions, one is a 5 year old Buckeroo lined palomino who has dominated two show season. His name is Pallidon, he has two foals due this year and they are his first. My other one comes home this weekend, Tinker is a 10 year old with show experience and he has put some amazing foals on the ground, sadly I have none by him this year so I have to watch everyone else who does! Tinker is sired by a favourite stallion of mine over here, Roys Toy Snippets Silverado.

palli.jpg

2331e1e0.jpg