Hackney driving cart

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roxy's_mom

Reaction score
Hello all!

I'm new to the pony forum but I'm usually on the mini one but I figured that since I have both I should come in here to. I guess I should tell you a little about me and my horses. I live in central PA about an 1.5 hrs from Harrisburg, our state capital. I have four horses, 1 big, 1 pony, and two minis currently. I'm planning on showing my coming two yr old mini filly this year again at the local shows and my pony that I got last summer. He was given to me by some friends that had no need for him b/c he had to much energy for little kids and was to small for anyone else to ride, so they gave him to me hoping I could drive him. He's 6 yrs old and is a Hackney gelding. He stands 46" tall. He bay in color with a a wide blaze and a bulleye's right in the middle of his forehead. I'll try and post pics of him. I'm currently having trouble finding a driving cart to fit him. I have looked and looked and have had no luck finding one. I have a cart that fits a large mini that I'm using right now but it's not suitable for shows. Where would you suggest finding one? I don't want to spend a whole lot but am willing to pay if it's a good one. I would like to get an easy entry one. Thanks for your help!

Becky McMath

P.S. Who else has hackneys?

Here's a pic of him at the end of Sept. 2006. Forgot to add in the last post the he's not registered and we have no background info on him at all. I will be showing him in halter and driving classes as soon as I get a cart that fits him. Thanks again for letting me share.

Knick Knack

100_0093.jpg

Becky

He's a Nice pony!! I bet he'll make an awesome show pony!