Can you look up this information?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Merogsrha

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am curious to see what you can look up in the mini registries with limited information. The two new horses I got it were from a "breeder" in Upstate NY (Helena/Massena area). They had several studs and many more mares - all bred. Because of this, I was curious is the at least the stud I have may be registered. The only information I have on him is his color. Everything else is a mystery. He doesn't appear too old, but I am FAR from an expert. Is there any way to look up breeders in a specific location, and see the horses they have registered? Or do you HAVE to have an idea on the name, etc?

PS- No information was available on ANY of the horses other than what you saw. Owners were deceased, and a friend of the family was left to rehome all of the animals (which were plenty), but knew nothing specific about them.

Contact AMHA and AMHR. If you have the breeders name you MIGHT be able to narrow it down, but if nobody is familiar with the owner's records, it might be a lost cause.

Alrighty
default_smile.png
I know appearence isnt everything, but by the looks of the place, I highly doubt registration was a high priority. I am unsure of the owners name, only know the first name of the person who was left in charge of rehoming the animals. I'll do a little bit of digging to see if I can find out any information
default_smile.png

I'll update here if I get any leads
default_smile.png
I have full intentions of gelding the stud as soon as I can financially (within a month), so it is done and over with and he can lead a normal horsey life
default_smile.png