Barn Cams

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Haviris

Reaction score
So for those that have them, can you tell me alittle about them? How much do they generally cost? How easy or difficult are they to set up? And anything else you can think to tell me?

I am new to minis, I have two that may have foals next year, that may be it for me, don't really plan to do much miniature horse breeding, but I do breed Nigerian Dwarf goats and spend alot of my time running from the house to the barn and back checking on goats and think it might be worth having! And think it wouldn't hurt to have it when the mares do foal, I rarely miss a kidding, but horses seem to be harder to predict! And it sure would save me alot of unnecessary barn runs!

I have a Swann Nighthawk system that I love and bought last year then added cameras. We have 5 cameras but can only use 4 at one time. They can be bought very inexpensively now refurbished. It was sooooo easy to set up and we use it on a spare tv in the bedroom. It's just such a good thing to have. This year we added a foal halter buzzer and we are really loving the combination (camera carries sound as well as video). These cameras work awesome for us and the night vision is perfect even in a pitch dark stall. Highly, highly recommended!!!

http://www.swannstore.com/store/cart.php?t...tring=nighthawk

I couldn't live without my barn cams. I have it in the bedroom and just glance up to check without really waking up or running down to the barn throughout the night. You can get them for around $300 and they are well worth the money.

The prices have really come down from what they were when I originally bought mine fifteen years ago.