New to the Forum!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kingminihorses

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I am 24 yrs old and have been married for 5 years, I have two kids, a 3 yr old daughter(who Loves horses!) and a 19mo old son that is such a big helper when he wants to be. I am currently a nursing student and my husband is a police officer for Texarkana. We just bought some land from my parents and plan on building a house in about 6 months-we're excited!

My love affair of horses began when I was around 3 or 4. My parents said that despite thier attempts at getting me to play with dolls, it was the toy horses that I was drawn to. So when I was about 10 they bought me my first horse(he was a grade pony gelding) and I adored him! Unfortunately our house burned two years later and we had to move in town, and of course our horses were sold. And so life went on but my love for equines never left. Just a few months ago my husband suggested that we get Hannah a little horse to enjoy, the first breed that came to mind was a miniature!
default_wub.png
I helped a lady show her miniature horse stallion in jumping during summer break when I was in high school. It was a BLAST! These little horses are just great aren't they?!.
default_wink.png

So....anyway....(I know, I can jabber-heehee) we will be purchasing our first mini mare this coming saturday!!
default_wub.png
She is a seal bay with a star and snip and looks like a cutie! Her name is 'Glamour' and she is from Lauralee's Miniatures. Lauralee has been so helpful to us and I am literally counting the days until I get my (our) new girl. :love