I need some advice

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littledonkeys.com

Reaction score
If you havent read the welcome thread for me, here is the scoop.

I am new to Mini Donks...really knew, had never seen one before this business adventure. They are lots of fun so far.

Jason who is basically who I built the website for and I do his marketing is interested in trying new things.

I mentioned to him, why not make a little extra cash on the side or just get your name out by contacting the local boy/girls club, bigbrother big sister, or the Elementary Schools about doing some kind of show or petting zoo type deal.

Has anyone else done this? What is the best way to go about it? I would think I would have to make a little $$$ to cover transport and being off from work....since I would have to take a vacation day I could have used for well....vacation.....lol

I live in a small community and when my kids were young and in preschool ...the preschool that they attended had a local women bring an assortment of farm critters to a park where they had their end of the school year party. She brought these guys to alot of functions....I am sure she charged a fee...lol... I can't imagine doing all that without getting paid.

I grew up in Seattle and every year when I was young there was a family that would bring ponies door to door and take pictures. The pony was wearing some real nice gear and they gave the little riders chaps & a hat. I am sure there are others out there that have the same pictures....now, am talking of the 60's too. I have always wanted to do this with my donks
default_yes.gif