Hello, Im new to LB's and proud new mini owner!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CabbagePatch

Reaction score
I would just like to say hello to everyone and that this is a very fascinating and wonderful site here hopefully I'll get better at figuring it out. Anyways I have been reading anything I can about mini's just to learn as I am now the proud owner of 2 mini's my mare is 7yrs and a red(?) wht pinto with wavy coat and my stallion is a bay. I have about 2 acres of my yard fenced off for them and a run in to get out of the rain, (Im in florida, so no snow). These poor guys were passed around because nobody wanted them, the mare was quite thin. But vet check ok'd just needed worming, weight and temperment have improved greatly!!I would eventually love to show,or some sport with them in time. With patience (and treats) I can do anything with them. I would love any advice from you guys, grooming, training,registering ect. I also plan to geld my stallion here in the near future. Thank You for such a GREAT site!!

Welcome! I am new also, bought my first mini last summer and since have added 3 more and waiting on a foal! I browse around this site continually!

Val