Country Pleasure Driving

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

YHFF Miniature Horses

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm going to show for the first time ever this year and I need you expert advice:)! I've recently purchased a wooden cart (one person seat), with wooden wheels that have a layer of rubber around them. My question is "does my cart have to have fenders over the wheels?" My farrier was here looking at it and he said fenders were required at big horse shows. He also said my cart looks like a "mini" size meadow brook cart (???). However, this cart is amish made. It also has a place to put your feet ( it's not a roadster cart :bgrin !) So if anyone could give me some advice on any cart modifications I need to make or just general advice about showing in driving classes that would be great! I'm a complete newbie to showing, I've always just been a spectator. If you could post pics of your country pleasure carts that would be awesome!

Oh, one last thing, from what I've described about my cart do think it would be showable in regular pleasure driving classes? I know that you can only pick one or the other at each show though. Thanks, I'll try to take some pics this weekend, and figure out how to post pics
default_smile.png
!

Courtney

...forgot to ask what sort of health papers and shots my horse needs inorder to show. I'm probably going to need coggins (how long does that usually take to get results? Isn't it usually good for a year?) My horse has had coggins and a four way shot(??) a couple of years ago, but I imagine these need to be updated. Thanks again!

YHFF Miniature Horses said: