YAY I'm so proud I have a foal

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Willow Glen

Reaction score
Just had to share, Last year my mare lost her foal but this year we had success so here is my new colt he hasent got a name yet and would like thoughts on his colouring what you all think he is both parents are leopard appys

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember074Medium.jpg

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember066Medium.jpg

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember063Medium.jpg

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember056Medium.jpg

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember038Medium.jpg

LottiesNewfoal10thnovember052Medium.jpg

Wow, he is STRIKING!!!! I am no appy expert, so no help with color/pattern, but I think he's awesome.
default_wub.png

Congratulations

Wowzer!
default_wub.png
Look at those legs!!! Sorry, I'm no help on the color, but it sure is unique. Congratulations!

Congrats!!! He is georgous!!! I would call him a near fewspot! How tall is your mare? Oh and he looks bay. He is about the best you can get for appy color! I love him!

Congrats!!! He is georgous!!! I would call him a near fewspot! How tall is your mare? Oh and he looks bay. He is about the best you can get for appy color! I love him!
thanks she is a large cat b she is 37'' and the sire is 31". I like my small catb's best.

And thanks everyone for the response, everyone has a different idea what colour he is I'm so confused lol.

Last edited by a moderator:
Congrats! He's a beauty!!
default_aktion033.gif

He looks bay to me (color)

Pattern, I'm not sure. Is he snowcap, few spot or varnish?

I bet he is a snowcap. That is a homozygous pattern (he'll always throw apps), which is plausible because he's got two leopard parents.

He is BEAUTIFUL, congrats!

I would say snowcap but I haven't had alot to do with appys.

Ok first of all CONGRATULATIONS EMMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!