"New" Platform Feed

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Luv-My-Minis

Reaction score
Hi,

I was wondering how everyone likes the "New" Platform feed. Has anyone tried it? Pros - Cons?

I am new here. This is such a wonderful site!! Everyone is so helpful!! I currently have 12 minis and 2 mini donkeys. We do a little breeding as well as showing. I will be showing a yearling mare, 2yr old mare, 3yr old mare each in halter classes as well as a 8yr old mare in halter and performance classes. The 3 younger ones could stand to gain some weight but my older mare is on the heavy side. Once I start driving her again, she will get better. Currently feed sweet feed. Thought of trying the platform. What do you guys think?

Thanks,

Linda
default_smile.png

:saludando: Hey! Well, even though I am no expert at conditioning them for show, or weight gain, as I am still learning, and every horse is different. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Platform mini feed! My girls are doing so well off of it! I would say they are doing at least 10 times better then off of the regular sweetfeed, I give it a ++++++ rating! LOL, Just my two cents worth in, what do ya'll others think?