New Here! With Minis

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DixieGirl89

Reaction score
Ok so I'm new here if you didn't already guess that. I have 4 mini's and I love them to pieces! I came here because on the other forum I'm on I was crucified for posting that I'm working with 2 very skittish mini's that I just purchased. I was told I have no idea what I'm doing and it would be best if a professional trained them instead of me...I've been riding horses for 17 years, I've trained horses, I'm just a bit new to the mini world and I just needed some advice you know?
default_smile.png
Anywho! I hope you guys can help me and not verbally harass me if I need any help with these guys!

This is my mare Charm, she's double registered AMHA/AMHR greyed out (was bay) pinto 28" 2 year old.

IMAG0372_zps00117d84.jpg

Cooper, 7 year old...yeah he's not registered, he's my mom's "pet" haha

IMAG0116.jpg

Spirit, 13 year old buckskin mini, not sure if he's registered. Just bought him 2 weeks ago with the mini mare below, and I believe he's 27", he is incredibly small!

3K83J63Ne5Ea5H95Jbd296c790077563116fd_zpsec9c6df3.jpg

Rain, 10 year old sorrel pinto mare, not sure if registered. Bought her with ^^this guy! She's at least 34", she's a giant mini haha

unnamedd_zps6dad0133.jpg

I know Rain looks pregnant, I'm actually not sure if she is, I told my mom to watch her bags! Vet's coming out Tuesday so maybe I can have him check her out. These pics were taken in the summer, by me and previous owner of last 2 mini's, as of now they are fluffy and chunky!

Welcome.

They are all very cute, I'm partial to the buckskin.