Lets See your Shetlands!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SirenFarms

Reaction score
well i have recently fallen in love with Shetlands. Moderns especially and would love to see all you ponies!

post away!

Here are my shetland/miniature kids...... all are (or will be) in the 37-38" range.

MKK China Doll - weanling filly

e7a0d9aa.jpg

MKK Kankakee Kolor - yearling filly

ea8c6958.jpg

Plattes Deception Perfected - 2 y/o filly

e795bd5a.jpg

Grassmere's Jazz Singer - aged stallion

ea1a3047.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
IMG_1561.jpg

Here is my sweet shetland pony, he is 11 months old and I've named him Cherub. He follows me around

like a pup, I am totally besotted with him
default_yes.gif
:

I am new to the world of horses so please be patient with me. Travis, is my shetland pony a 'modern' or a

'classic'??? I have looked at so many photos of both the modern and the classic shetland and quite frankly I

am still at a loss as to what category my pony falls under. Some photos of classics that I have seen basically

look like a miniature horse and yet I have seen photos of moderns that also look more like miniature horses;

I stumbled upon one website that shows the 'classics' to be shorter in the leg and more like my pony but that's

the only website that I have found to describe the classics as looking like shetlands, most other photos that I

have seen appear to be more like miniature horses; I was always under the impression that shetlands had

a heavier set look about them.....

Last edited by a moderator:
Adam, I just love your horses....I just have to ask - is China Doll a shetland pony or a miniature horse?

Here are my four shetland girls, all are ASPC/AMHR registered.

Irish Hills Wa-Full Benita, daughter of HOF Superior mare Wa-Full Benihana.

benitasite-1.jpg