Hello

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

islandminis

Reaction score
Hello - I am new to this forum - new to minis too - but really hooked! Really am appreciating all the knowledge and experience here - I have two lovely geldings, both cart trained, but I am not very experienced yet, mostly lessons. SOO I am taking things slowly and wearing my "brain bucket" LOL Expect I'll be picking your collective brains for the next while (afte I have gone thru all the posts for information - don't want to do unneccessary repeats) Happy driving!

Welcome
default_saludando.gif
! You couldn't have come to a better place for knowledge
default_aktion033.gif

Welcome from another "brain bucket" wearer!!! You have come to the right place... now, we just want to see photos of your boys. Where are you from?? BTW, I take lessons from a dressage riding instructor who also drives. But she is best known in this area as a riding instructor and has been VERY helpful.

I hail from up in Canada - have had big horses, but am now "adventuring" into minis since they are so much easier on my older self!
default_laugh.png
to say nothing of the pocket book.

here's the boys official names;

L Mar C Mr Bojangles: Gelding Chestnut and white paint

Lombards hot chocolate : Gelding Dark Bay

otherwise known as Bo and Chocolate

2011-11-13 10.30.23.jpgthis is chocolate getting up close and personal2011-11-13 10.44.57.jpg here he is in a color coordinated hat2011-11-13 10.39.56.jpg taking a walk with friends (hope our butts don't all look the same!)2011-11-13 10.24.07.jpg That;s Bo coming down the field with chocolate WWAAYYY back there!

As you can see they have lots of room to run and play.

Welcome to the forum.
default_saludando.gif
You're going to have a BLAST with your miniatures and driving. ENJOYED the pictures of your boys...thanks for sharing!