Harness suggestions for hyperbikes

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shelterwood

Reaction score
I am in the process of ordering my first hyperbike, as I am a trail driver only with two hard to fit 39-40" mares, and want to have a handy little cart that can let me go everywhere in my neck of the woods here. I have spoken at length with Bob about cart measurements and specs, but now I'm wondering what type of harness (brand, breastcollar style etc) people have used with success with these carts. My training harness is something I want to upgrade anyway once real driving on roads and trails becomes a frequent reality. My mares are currently green but coming along nicely and will not be put to the hyperbike for some time, but I want to buy the right gear. I have wasted enough money making the typical new to minis decisions, like a cart that I can't squeeze my big girls into! Who knew there were so many sizes of minis!! Anyway, if anyone has experience with fitting harnesses to hyperbikes and some of the pitfalls I could avoid, or even good suggestions in general about a good, durable, comfortable trail worthy harness, I would really appreciate it.

Katie

Hi Katie!
default_saludando.gif