FIRST KNIGHT'S BREAKIN ALL THE RULES

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Strider's Mom

Reaction score
I recently read an incorrect interpretation of how one of my horses came by his name. While clarifying this MISTAKE, I thought it would be interesting to hear some other stories.

I was leaving for a holiday when one of my mares was due, so hired my vet's assistant to foal watch for me. I had been breeding (2 or 3 foals a year) for 15 years prior, and had NEVER had a foal born in the daytime, and also NEVER had one born outside. I was very surprised when I got a phone call at 2 in the afternoon saying that she had just delivered a palomino colt outside. Thus the name, BREAKIN ALL THE RULES.

STS Steel'N The Spotlight ...a weanling filly i bought this year, i went to Ernie's to pick out a filly, he had a nice nice palomino filly that i had "claimed" the first time we went down to the baby pasture, then we were getting ready to leave and we went back to to the babys pasture one more time and this silver bay filly really cought my eye and compared and liked her even more so got filly #2 instead. Hence the name, Steel N The Slotlight
default_smile.png

Westwind BTU Crown Prince Narko - Narko was born Narkoleptic....hence Narko.....

Royal Salsa - Donna said when he was born his coat was the color of "salsa"

Ericas Ima Rowdy Twister - He has a tornado blaze on his face...atleast i think that is where she got that name...

Alpha Farms Magical Debut - Buckeye WCF Classical Magics first foal, hence "Debut"

.....i think that is about it..others are more odd ball names
default_smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
This one was a no brainer for me. From the moment we met, Holly couldn't seem to stay out of the mud and keep from rolling in it. SHE IS A PIG.

Hence the name:

Brave Little Prancers Dirty Holly

Pictured here close to foaling