Dimensions

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiniNHF

Reaction score
This might be a shot in the dark
default_smile.png
, does any one know the dimensions on how wide and long miniature horse dividers/stalls have to be in a horse trailer. I just bought a 2 horse 1995 Trail-et that is going to be my project trailer. Structurally and mechanically sounds just needs some upgrades and some cosmetic fixes.

My boyfriend is a welder by trade so we are already going to do the work on the trailer ourselves so I figured he could make me my miniature dividers.
default_smile.png
Ive seen pictures but I just cant find the dimensions. I want to make something that is removable since I still have my large 16:2h QH (really the trailer was bought around him lol)

I know this has been discussed on lb before, so perhaps a search w

Ill find something for you.

My trailer is 6' wide on the inside. It is a Pacesetter stock trailer, so the "ribs" are on the inside - not sure how widely spaced they are. I used those to mount my dividers and my horses ride sideways and it's plenty wide even for a 38" mini. I designed them so that they are easy to remove in case I want to haul a mare and baby together.

chandab - yeah I tried the search and it brought up every post with horse or trailer in it and let me tell you there is alot of posts with "horse" it it LOL

Jean_B - Thanks for the info, thats kind of the set up im looking at. I cant remember how the ribbing is set up but ill figure that out soon enough.

Here is an idea of what the trailer looks like, I have to get more pics of the inside later on.

WP_000610_zpsc60a4863.jpg

Try searching "trailer dividers" with quotes all forums.

Last edited by a moderator:
-Chandab - thanks for the suggestion, you would have thought my brain would have came up with that one, but it had been a long day