Cart Plans?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Linz

Reaction score
default_saludando.gif
I'm completely new to driving, and I was just wondering if anyone has made their own cart, wagon or sulky for their minis? I have access to a carpenter/cabinet maker, a pipe bender, wheels and everything, I might can even talk to a few welders too. The problem I'm coming up against in this, is that I don't have anything other than pictures off of the web for reference in building one. I also live near the Gulf Coast's beach, and I'd love to drive him on it (if I can). Does anyone drive on the beach, or in sand on a regular basis?

If anyone has done this, I'd love to hear about it. Pictures would be great too, if possible.

Thanks!

Lots of people make their own carts and the one's that are any good at it are now making them for others
default_laugh.png
Usually when you make your first cart there is all kinds of fine tuning involved to make it a nice riding, well balanced cart and you seldom get it right off the giddy up! It will likely cost you far less in the long run to purchase a manufactured cart. A wagon is a little easier as it doesn't need to be quite as finely balanced but then a 4 wheel vehicle is not the best choice for a beginner driver or as a training vehicle.

Last edited by a moderator: