What does everyone do for a living?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alongman

Reaction score
I have been able to read and see that there are a WIDE assortment of equine enthusiasts out there. So now I'm just curious what people do for a living.

About me. I'm a critical care paramedic in the Twin Cities of Minnesota (Minneapolis/St. Paul) as well as for a life flight service. I also work casually promoting Jagermeister (yep, the alcohol.....lol) doing some interesting partying. Those are both of my "non-horsey" jobs. The majority of my time, however, is dedicated to our training stable.

Now...your turn.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'll play! :bgrin

I guess I am technically a "homemaker" though my husband might not agree with that. LOL

I do freelance web design work mostly for friends.

I'm a trained desktop publisher and do some freelance ad work.

And I manage the business part of our farm (crop land rental, hay ground rental, pasture rental, etc.)

Mostly I just do horsey stuff though and have fun! :lol:

I'm a professional photographer, web designer, freelance writer and I'm also doing custom birth announcements, birthday invitations etc. now.

But mostly I'm a mommy.

I think it's fun hearing about all the diversity among all the friends within the industry - how people from such different backgrounds can all come together to experience something so fun.

Thanks for playing! I think that staying home and dealing with a family would be more like 2 full-time jobs.....give credit when due. Kudos!

Ill play

I am a nursing student, so yes I still live at home and stuff but I will be a registered nurse when I am done...lol so this a future orientated response...lol (only 18)