Thought I better introduce myself..

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HavingFun

Reaction score
I have posted here and there so I thought I would introduce myself. My name is Mandy. I'm new to minis but not to horses. We have 2 minis (the only horses we have) a 5 year old mare named Bubbles and a 10 year old gelding named Irish. Ironically they are brother and sister even though I got them from 2 different places at 2 different times.

Bubbles has not really had anything done with her so she's rather terrified of people and impossible to catch when she's in the big field. I actually just got her back a few days ago because she was with a horse trainer friend who has helped her immensley. When I got her this winter I had no idea what to do with her and after a few months of not even being able to catch her I sold her to a friend who trains and sells horses. I have her back now because I regreted it the moment she left, the great thing is that now she is much easier to deal with and I have help! I have done more with her in the last few days then I did in the months I had her before.

Irish is a different story. He came from someone who used him as a kids horse and he is a sweet easy going guy. My 4 kids have a great time brushing him and spending time with him.

Not very interesting but I thought I would at least tell you who I was since I've been posting a bit. It's wonderful to learn so much just from reading here.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome Mandy!!! Glad to have you on board : )
default_aktion033.gif

Thank you.
default_smile.png
This forum has become one of the first things I check when I get on the computer in the morning.

My husband will be glad I have somewhere to come and babble after I've done something with either one of them.
default_laugh.png

Hi Mandy. I have a filly called Bubbles too. Great name.