Relocating to warmer State

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jess

Reaction score
My other half and I are done with winter for 6 months or more of the year. We want to move to a warmer climate within the next 6 months. We plan on moving as soon as Rachel is done with school this year. We own our home out-right so we currently have no mortgage. We are looking now and hoping to visit a few states during her February vacation. Can you tell me about your state. I.E. cost of housing-we would like no less then 15 acres, job market(I'm a vet tech, other half builds trains for Bombardier),school system(I have a six year old daughter.) and any other details you'd like to share. Neither of us have traveled much and the furthest we've been from New York is Virginia. We just want mountains and warm weather. We also prefer a rural setting as opposed to large neighborhoods.