open/fun shows in New England

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bitsy

Reaction score
HI, this is my first time on here. Thought this might be a good place to ask where we can find mini fun/open shows in the New England area. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Wow! I can't believe the quick response, thank you all so much. The info was actually needed for a very good friend of mine who lives in Connecticut. I'm in PA and thrilled to join the forum!!

Last edited by a moderator:
The Maine Miniature Horse Club is hosting 3 shows this year. They are open shows and arefun type shows. our first of the year will be May 28. It will be a clinic/show with Lee Crutchfield as our judge for the day. This is an excellent show to start with for novices to the experienced showman. Our shows are held at Cumberland Fair grounds about 5 minutes off I 95 just north of Portland.

Good luck with your showing and hope to see you at some of ours.

Mark

NbarH Riding Club in BarringtonNH has 4 mini shows, their website is www.nbarh.org and Carriage Meadow has 2 shows in Gonic NH-contact [email protected]. Both series are great shows with something for everyone and lots of nice people willing to help newcomers.

Welcome! I'm in eastern, MA
default_smile.png

Others posted good info already
default_smile.png

Tammie

In addition to the shows above Colonial Miniature Horse Club is having several shows and clinics. One will be an AMHR rated show and the others will be open to any reg mini [WCMHR, AMHA, AMHR]. The dates are:

6/3&4/06 - AMHR rated show, Chesire Fairgrounds, Keene,NH

6/25/06 - open show, Miracles in Motion Arena, Wyman Rd, Keene

7/16/06 - open show, Clearbrook Farm, Hancock NH

8/13/06 - open show, Winchendon Country Stables, MA

Clinics

5/13/06 - Show Clipping and Hoof Trimming, 12 Noon @ Blessing Farm, Stratham, NH