New

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shawna

Reaction score
Hello everyone Ive been Nosing around for awhile , So I thought it was time to Introduce myself.

My name is Shawna I am new to minis , My first mini "Lucky four Real Doll" will be coming home in August . She is in foal for 2009 I'm so excited.

I have had Big horses for 30 years . I have shown them at the local level, I currently have two big horses , Six dogs and soon My mini.

We are currently building a four stall Barn to house My little Dolly. she is AMHA reg and is 34' she is in my avatar.

I want to learn as much as I can about the Miniature Horse , I want to do the right things for my new found Love. this forum is so informative and sounds like a lot of real nice people I am looking forward to making new friends and learning a lot. I also have a web site that I have created to let everyone know how the progress is going on our new adventure.

www.desertmoonlightminis.com.

Hi Shawna,

I want to welcome you to the forum from, MO.

We share the same taste, I love all miniture horses but I will always fall for a black and white pinto.

I am going now to take a look at your website and I know how it is waiting for a mini to get to your home. I hope you have more patience than me
default_biggrin.png

Oh, I went and took a look...I love your pictures.

I bet she is Homozygous ( where she will only produce pinto foals) do you know if she is?

She is beautiful that is for sure!

Last edited:
Hi, Shawna --

Welcome here from Virginia
bye.gif

Your little mare is so pretty and your website looks great
default_yes.gif

Jill

Welcome from Ontario, Canada.

You will find the L'il Beginnings site to be your "handbook" and first stop when dealing with the mini horse matters that will come up.

I guess you already know that the little horses are addictive.