Looking to buy a new mini

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BallynoeBaby

Reaction score
Hi everyone im hoping to purchase a new member for my small family although i have bought a mini horse before. I got my mare bought for me as a present. So does anyone know what to look for and what not to look for? How do you know what to look for? All information is welcome.

Thanks Muiread

Hi welcome to the group.

I am pretty new to minis and my best advice for you would be to look around on here. There are a ton a pictures to look at and then you can get an idea of what you like and what you don't like. There is the the sales pages on here too. You can post what you are looking for and even the price you are willing to spend and people will get back to you. That is how I found one of my boys and I am so happy with him. Everyone was very helpful and I was flooded with replies.

You can also check out the breeders websites. Just look around a lot. If you are looking for show potential I can't help you much there. Being so novice myself, I am picking up little things here and there. Like what is in style and that kind of thing.

Just do a lot of shopping around to make sure that what you get is what you want.

Hope that helps a litte bit. I am sure others will have more suggestions.