Is this the wrong thing to buzz about??

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Secret22

Reaction score
This info will add up to something I want to ask you........

Lately I have being training Secret lots of new things. I have been lunging him for about 2 yrs and he does it like a pro. No whip needed, only slight voice commands. His whole attention is focused on me, he trys sooooo hard to please. I taught him quite a few months ago to lie down on command, I taught him that in only 1/2 an hour, and in 1/2 in hour he does it fully off command no hesitaion and I taught him kindly, no hobbles or that mean stuff used. I have taught him commands when i am swimming, I hold on to his tail and I wrap the rope around his necka nd tell him where to swim, I taught him this is two days swimming across the creek.

I am well known in my community as a bird rescuer. People are alwasy ringing me up with probelms or abandened birds that have fallen out of nest or being caught by cats then saved, people are always bringing them to me and me room is always filled with boxes with baby birds in them.

I have trained my TB mare Alley to use her head, she was a nutty nutter when I got her, she had no spirit left and didnt try to please or anything, you prbably saw on the picture I posted on here a lil while bac at her first ODE. Her first owner sold her becasue they wanted a jumper and she alwasy barged into jumps and didnt try. Well in that picture she was trying sooo hard to please me, she always does, her spirit is back.

In our community I have rescued abbandoned dogs/puppies. I have trained them in a week and then i give them away or find homes, in a week they sit, lie down, and use theie manners. I have many people ringing me/e-mailing me to tell me how there wonderful dogs I gave them are going.