Is it worth it?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deaming of Minis

Reaction score
I was offered a mini stud for free. He is 7 and if I got him I would geld him and show him in Pinto. I could work with him (exercise him, train him, ect). But should I take him or should I look for one with more 'quality'? I am new at this and have a harder time telling if a mini has dwarf characteristics (like his neck, he is a stud and does not get much exercise so I think it is fat, but are his legs ok and his head? ect) I would really enjoy everyone’s opinion.
yes.gif

Stephanie

Here are some pics of him 11/6/05.

sm1.jpg

sm2.jpg

sm4.jpg

sm3.jpg

sm7.jpg

sm8.jpg

What a cute little silver bay pinto! I don't see anything at all dwarfy about him. He looks like he's been well cared for. I'd say go for it!

I don't see any dwarf characteristics at all. He agree with the post above he looks very well taken care of. What a cute little guy!!

He's a sweetheart and looks very kind and kissable...

Very cute!!! I like him!!! Go for it!!!! And you can't beat the price!!
biggrin.gif

He looks very hugable to me and nothing that stands out as dwarfy at all... I would take him in a hear beat. Nice price that is for sure.

Do NOT look a gift horse in the mouth!! You have your work cut out to turn this little rough diamond into a show horse but he is beautifully marked and has a wonderful backside that is born to pull a cart. Go for it.

I agree with all the other posts .He looks like he has been well taken care of ..You cant beat the price but if you plan to breed him i would make sure he is fully decended and i would also check to make sure he dose not have stifle problems as that is hereditary..And can be passed on to his foals ..He is very nice looking...