i have some health questions!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

giddy up gal

Reaction score
Hello Mini friends!

I have a 2 year old mini mare. who has some potential health problems going on. Im new to this so bare with me. lol she has never had a health problem in the year ive had her and these symptoms have suddenly came up
default_sad.png
shes my baby so im a concerned mother apologies if i sound like a worry wort

I took her to a local open show yesterday and she wasnt being herself at all. I started hearing some clicking which ive heard before coming from her right stiffle as i was in the halter class. she didnt seem to be in pain just really anxious and would not park and set her self up like she normally does with her back hind end. it started in her 3rd of the day. after the class i was walking her when her leg was shifting funny. i took her back to the trailer and stretched her leg and it seemed to go away. about a hour later the popping came back and her leg seemed to be funny again. I talked to a few people there who said it may be a growing pain type of case which i questioned since i know that minis are very pron to stiffle issues. one trainer there told me to work her over poles which i do one a week. so my questions to you guys are is this something i should be very worried about? or could it just be because shes growing and gaining muscle. and is it ok for me to work her right away? or give her some time off. sorry if i sound nieve but ive never had a horse with this problem and im still newer to the mini world (ive had her for a year now)

heres my 2nd dilemma,