How to...watch AMHR Nationals on my Ipad

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jacki

Reaction score
I'm new to the IPad, how do I watch the AMHR Nationals on it. I've opened my web browser and accessed the Flanders page at http://www.flandersv...m/streaming.asp. In the space I would expect to see the video I see "JW Player goes here", is this something I have to download?

I know it does not start until Thursday but when I open the page on my desktop I do see the box and see them setting center ring, I don't see that on my IPad.

Thanks for the help.

Jacki Loomis

[email protected]

Last edited by a moderator:
It doesn't work on iPad or iPhone. During Congress I emailed and asked if there is some program I can download but got no response...I take it that the answer is 'no'. Very disappointing ...I ordered a rocket stick so I could watch on my PC (only have dial up currently) but it is on back order. I won't get to watch Nationals at all.

Well that is disappointing but I do appreciate the answer.

Thanks.

Jacki

There is an app called PHOTON that works with streaming video on my iPad. Try it. Can't test it out yet with the show starting tomorrow, but I got the screen.

Carol

That looks like it might be the thing--let us know if it does work once the show starts -- then I will buy it. No use wasting $3.99 if it doesn't work for Nationals!
default_smile.png

During Congress, I emailed about an iPad app. Did get a response it was not available yet but that it was being worked on for the near future. No mention if it would be done in time for Nationals.