Harness recomendations

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ann knight

Reaction score
I am new to the ownership of mini's and am looking for a harness and would like suggestions of what I should look for and what type would be best ( leather , biothayne) . I will be doing pleasure driving ...well not for awhile because my horse is only a weanling but I want to be prepared
default_laugh.png
and am hoping to find an older gelding to start driving sooner . Thanks ...Ann

When you say "pleasure driving," do you mean American Driving Society Pleasure Shows, Single Pleasure Driving in the breed shows or recreational driving for pleasure? Obviously that has some bearing on the answer!
default_smile.png

Leia

When you say "pleasure driving," do you mean American Driving Society Pleasure Shows, Single Pleasure Driving in the breed shows or recreational driving for pleasure? Obviously that has some bearing on the answer!
default_smile.png

Leia

Hi Leia

Sorry I should have specified
default_unsure.png
Recreational driving for my pleasure <g>. I also wondered what folks thought on a V chest harness ( I don't know if that is the right term ) but to me it seems like it would make it easier to pull . I did look in the archives and got some ideas . Thanks for taking the time to reply ......Ann

Hi Ann,