For those who aked about the "Magic Shoe"

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wwminis

Reaction score
[SIZE=18pt]I wanted to post this reply on my earlier post for those who asked about the "Magic Shoes" and how they worked and where to get them! This was the last relpy to my post on Patches![/SIZE]

Bill
default_yes.gif
:

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply. Bill had posted these wonderful pictures and story on Little Bit's Forum, but he didn't tell me he was posting them here on Lil' Beginnings, too!

I had been working for about two months with Patches' former owner, as he had written to me inquiring about Little Bit's *Magic Shoes*. He decided to let me find her a loving forever adoptive home. One lady, who was not too far away, was going to take her and try to get her hooves trimmed and her *Magic Shoes* on, but her life kind of took a turn for the worse and so I was back to square one in finding Patches just the "right" home, someone who would be willing to make this HUGE commitment to a special little horse with some real leg problems! Well, I could not think of anyone that fit her needs, anymore than my dear friends, Bill & Wanalynn, but she was quite a ways away from them! Bill helps me to find homes for these special little horses through our "Little Bit's Dwarf Adoption Program", so when I e-mailed him again with new pictures of little Patches, Wanalynn called Bill at work at told him they just HAD to take this baby on! Bless their hearts! THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!

I will try to answer some of the questions that I remember that were asked, but I have a bad case of CRS, so forgive me if I don't answer them all.