First try.....

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sterling

Reaction score
Thanks Danielle! I found something I am really enjoying. Glycerine soap crafting! I've spent some time this weekend gathering supplies and making a few bars...this is really addicting! Here are just a couple of bars I made so far. One is blue silk flowers and one is a cat (for my sister). I'm a total beginner at this so the simpler the better...for now! :bgrin I'm going to try some more intricate ones tonight...can't wait!!!

e810e823.jpg

e810e88f.jpg

Okay, okay...

Now that I've seen a few threads on this... how exactly do you make the soap? Is it messy? How much does it cost for supplies? And... where do you get supplies? I guess we have some big craft retail places that might have it out here, I could look into that.

I was just talking to my husband about starting Christmas shopping (always start in September, so it's around the corner... with my goal always to be completely done by December 1st...) and suddenly thought this might be a good thing to try for everyone, as it looks "customizable"...

Sooo info please, soapmakers?

Andrea

Cheyenne.....

Those look great....is is addicting isn't it?

Andrea, you can get the soap making supplies at pretty much any craft store....... the ones in our area are Michael's and Joann Fabric......and you can even do better if you get the 40 % off or 50% off coupons for the craft stores in the Sunday paper.

My sister showed me how to make the glycerin soap.......as I had brought some really, really nice essence oils back from my last trip to Hawaii.......the smells are soooooo good....takes me right back to the islands.

Also, you can use candy or soap molds....or even some cute jello molds to make the soaps.......

It is tons of fun.......... and yes, great gift ideas.