Cross between Arenosa, Buckeroo and Stout lines?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

desrtwind

Reaction score
Hello....I'm relatively new to mini lines and trying to learn. I'm sure this cross has been done before. I'd like to hear how it worked! Did it work well? I'm thinking the Arenosa lines would bring more "stretch" and "show" to the Buckeroo and Stout lines and the latter 2 lines would "beef up" the Arenosa lines a bit?

What about attitudes? I've heard that the Arenosa lines are more "arabian minded". Now don't get me wrong, I LOVE arabians (have bred them for well over 30 years!). I take that to mean that the Arenosas are more energetic, you have to reason with them to train them, etc. Not silly, just hotter. Am I taking this correctly?

Am looking forward to learning more about these lines! Thanks in advance for your input!

Melody

I wouldn't go by any of that, but I see what you're trying to understand. Every horse has its own conformation and disposition regardless of how he's bred. You can take two full brothers of any bloodline and get two completely different horses in conformation and disposition.Its kinda like thinking all Irishmen love beer! But I'm Irish and I hate beer. Play it safe by going by the individual. Just my humble 2 cents.