Cart color help

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Christie

Reaction score
I stopped in a few days ago to check out the driving forum. I have I enjoyed the discussions. The two discussions on cart color and turnouts have given me much to learn and think about. I've been driving at home for many years. I just added a small trailer to our equipment again and I'm considering venturing out to some small driving shows, or events. I'm shopping for a nice cart. I would like one that would look good with two of my small equine. One a medicine hat black and white B size mini ( he went over size at 39") and the other is a 43" mahogany bay grade Shetland. Am I stuck with a black cart or could I go with a stained or pin striping or different wheel color? I never thought about the bold pinto being a less formal type of driving, but makes good sense, it would still be nice to find a cart that would look good on both of my boys if it's do-able. I no longer have a website, so I don't think I can add pictures but I do have a brief video clip of the two boys taken 10 days ago. It will give you some idea of the two even if they are very woolie and carrying a lot of winter dirt, so please look past all that. The youtube link is http://www.youtube.c...u/6/7ZmcNy0Oa4E

Christie, I definitely would not go with a black painted cart with that pinto. He is too loud!
default_biggrin.png