AMHR Nationals

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meadow

Reaction score
Hi All,

Does anyone know the dates of this year's Nationals? AMHR does not have it posted yet on their web site. I need to put in for my vacation early so I can be assured of the time off. Also, what is the facility the Nationals are held in. Does anyone have a favorite hotel/motel they like?

Can you tell this is my first year showing the "R" circuit?

I would appreciate any information you can give. Oh, does anyone have last year's class list that they can email me?

Thanks,

Val

Meadowbrook Miniatures

They are held at Expo Square, in Tulsa OK. Address is 4145 E 21st St, Tulsa OK 74114

There is one hotel on the grounds, The Inn at Expo Square. They are a little pricier than others off grounds, but it's nice to be right there.

Sorry - can't help with dates. You could probably call AMHR and ask them.

Last year's dates Sept 9 thru 19. The show is nearlly always around that same time frame. This year there is talk of extending the show by 1 day as some of those classes run really late into the night. I remember in 2008 I won my championship driving at 3 a.m. with all of 5 people in the stands. The first couple of days are usually youth classes.

Last years Nationals was from Sept 10-19th so I would imagine that this years will be Sept 9-18th but when I was talking to Lenard Davenport just as we were leaving last year he said he was hoping to add one more day to the show and if he was able to do that then the show would have one extra day but whether it will be at the beginning for the youth or at the end for the Open classes is to be seen.