AMHR Journal Adds

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dkminis

Reaction score
Does anyone on the forum make Journal adds? Or who does everyone get to do there adds?

Thanks

Fay

Fay,

I am blessed to have my wife Cindy who is a graphics person and photograper so we do our own. But for our marketing group IAMHA we use a lady that is really good and reasonable also. If you will email me I will be glad to give you her name and contact information.

Just PM me and ill give ya a few!
default_wink.png

I'm a graphic designer and web designer. I have a couple examples of my work on my website. But I also have more on file.

Tara at Reiten Works does Erica's ads which are SO clever and memorable! She did mine and Erica's ad for Destiny (Time Magazine / Stud of the Year) in the current issue on Page 5 opposite the table of contents
default_wub.png
default_wub.png
default_wub.png
Tara's website is www.reitenworks.com.

Destiny%20Ad%20Feb%202008%20SMALL.jpg

I've been in graphic arts for almost 30 years now. I quit my full time job 7 years ago to stay home with my new born daughter and have been working out of my home ever since. I work with you via email until we arrive at an ad you approve and then I send the ad with hard copy on disc either directly to the publication or to you. The publication will return the disc to you and you can then use it in another publication if you choose to. You can see some more examples on my website and in some of the banners and avatars on this forum
default_biggrin.png
but here are a couple that have been in the Miniature Horse World and AMHR Journal as well as a few others.

GraphicAdBE.jpg

default_biggrin.png
I can vouch for Lori (Milo Minis), she does great work. She did my all star ad for the journal last April and I was delighted with it.

Yvonne

I was actually just about to ask the same question