? about Judges and Stewards

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
T

Taylor Jo

Now don't yell at me or think this is a stupid question I really want to know as I've never done it before or heard of anyone doing or if it's appropiate ok. Can you "personally" contact your area judges and stewards and thank them for a wonderful season and how much you appeciated them? Or is it inappropiate? Anyone ever done it? It's probably NOT ok but thought I'd ask....

Thanks, TJ

Last edited:
After a show season-- just Thanking them for the show season of hard work on their part is okay. Thanking them for wins etc. would be biased based I believe and ethically not okay??? (In other words I would not thank them specifically for certain horses wins, but leave it real general for their hard work and that you appreciate them).

No, I wasn't going to be specific about my horses just general to thank them and that I appreciated them. Thanks I appreciate your input. TJ

being a steward is a pretty tough job and I am sure after a show is over they would appreciate a kind word and a thank you and the same with the judges.

I have said thank you to judges or thanked them for being so great and kind with the kids and ammys. I do not see it being a problem at all

I just worked as a volunteer at a show a couple of weeks ago. I spent most of my time with the stewards and judges, and the show chair. I think any of them would appreciate a word of thanks for their work. What they do is not cut-and-dried. They have to make many on the spot decisions and revisions. They put in many long hours of work. They even appreciated a word of thanks from me, so I am sure any sincere words from an exhibitor would be well received.

On several occasions I have personally thanked the judges and stewards for their work after the show was over.