Question about Equipage system

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wc minis

Reaction score
I just got a Equipage and this is my first time using it. I just put it on my mare yesterday and the battery for the transmitter was dead already today. Is this a common thing and I should stock up on 9 volts or did I just get a bad battery? Wondering how long everyone elses batteries last? Thanks
default_smile.png

The battery shouldn't die that quick! I normally use one battery through several mares just depending on how many nights they have it on. I prefer Duracell batteries, but other brands should last.

I also use Duracell and my batteries will last all summer. I only put them on at night and only during the day if they really look like they are going to go. I take them off when not in use and take out the battery till the next mare.

Either something is wrong with your battery, your transmitter, or you may have just set it up wrong and the battery was on, non stop. Make sure you have this end up and this end forward correctly. Also make sure it fits tight and snug under her throat.

I have had the system for years and love it!!

The batteries for my transmitters last ages! I forgot to take one out from last year, and tested it-- still working! The batteries in my beepers last a long time too. There is a little red light on the transmitter (if they are still like they were when I bought mine), it would have to be out of the pouch for you to see it, but that will tell you if the battery is not working, or if the transmitter is on the mare incorrectly. I hope you can figure out the problem right away, for your peace of mind. I usually have to recruit someone more technologically advanced than myself when trying to figure out new gadgets.
default_wink.png