picture from the Fletcher show. I would love opinions on him.

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Laura Leopard

Reaction score
Here is a pic of my boy Erica's Big City Conpiracy Theory "Bishop" showing ammy halter in Fletcher. He's a good boy and will be going to nationals for the very first time this year. I'm so excited. He'll be driving and doing obstacle, but I can't decide whether or not to show him in ammy halter.

36190_1463794310181_1093189486_3133.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm not expert enough to give you an opinion on whether you should enter a halter class...but...I like what I see!
wub.gif

He's a handsome boy
biggrin.gif

I cant help you as I am new at it and have only done fun shows so far.

You both look great to me.

I'd say show him in ammy halter!

He's got National Champion / World Champion siblings in halter on both sides. His maternal brother (Destiny, National Champion Halter, Reserve National Grand Champion Driving, Halter Hall of Fame, MANY time Grand Champion, National All Star, AMHA Honor Roll, ETC.) is a HUGE part of my heart, as are some of his beautiful paternal siblings (Bomb Shell, Blue, Cover Girl) that H and I own.

Some of our own best horses are his sisters and brothers and not only are they exceptional physically, but they all give so much of their hearts to do what it is you ask them to -- as I'm sure you see with that handsome Bishop
default_yes.gif

You might start a thread or bend some ears privately about how you could improve his condition (sweating, lunging, feeding, grooming -- not that he's not looking very sharp, but to see how you can tweak closer to perfect) and how to possibly better pose him. He is a very good looking boy and I think if all the cards are played right, he'd have the potential to do very well for you in several divisions / disciplines.