Pics of all my babies so far

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pepperhill

Reaction score
I have had 8 foals so far and finally got pics of all of them on the computer. I am still learning about my new digital camera so not all of them are the greatest quality. I just love each and every one of them!

This first one is Buttons, born the end of Feb. He taught me that I don't ever want to have a foal that early again. It is too cold in my area!

Buttons.jpg

He is going to shed out to be grey, but his mane is leaning toward black. He is a real rowdy!

This one is Snowbelle. She was 30 days early and surprised us one cold night just before bed. She taught me about dystocias. I had to go in to find the one leg that was bent back during her birth and get it in the right position for the first time ever. She came through with flying colors!

Snowbelle2.jpg

DCFN0038.jpg

Jigsaw came the very next day. I was expecting a black and white as that is the usual color I get with his parents, but it looks like he is going to be a silver dapple like his mom.

Jigsaw.jpg

JigsawandLacy.jpg

Jigsaw had a bout with colic the other day that about scared the life outa me, but he is recovering nicely. I learned about very young foals and treating colic!

Next I had Cayenne. He was 40 days early! That is counting from his dam's delivery date from last year, so actually he was probably earlier since her foal heat wouldn't have been for another week or so. It was rough at first but we got him to rally. He taught me to have a 60cc syringe on hand for milking mares. I have never had to do this before, but am a pro now! :lol: He is very much Pepper's Dash of Cayenne now!

CayenneandSnipet.jpg

Cayenne1.jpg