Nixons Hill filly from a maiden

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Genie

Reaction score
395829463.jpg

395829462.jpg

I am not a colour expert but her parents are both appie.

Dam is a varnish appie, Nixons Hill E.K.Mirah, and sire is Kobecks Chief O Hatchee, grey blanket appie, who has only given us fillies in three years.

O Hatchee is worth his 28.5 inches of weight in gold
default_wink.png

She has a black dorsal stripe and two tiny white spots on her rump, with striped hooves.

I am guessing a few spot appie but don't know what colour to call her.

Mirah is a maiden who handled things like a pro. The little lady is 18 inches tall and very refined.

Last edited by a moderator:
Congratulations, she looks gorgeous. I would say she is a bay few spot appy.
aktion033.gif
aktion033.gif
aktion033.gif
aktion033.gif

Sorry, not a few spot! Few spot does not mean "few spot(s)" lol What you have is a gorgeous dark bay "blanket", not much of a blanket! hehe, but depending on what her undercoat looks like that spot may get bigger, and given the fact that momma is a varnish I'd be willing to put down money that she will color out even more and she too will become varnish. Plus with a gray sire you've got the chance of her going gray.

Sorry, not a few spot! Few spot does not mean "few spot(s)" lol What you have is a gorgeous dark bay "blanket", not much of a blanket! hehe, but depending on what her undercoat looks like that spot may get bigger, and given the fact that momma is a varnish I'd be willing to put down money that she will color out even more and she too will become varnish. Plus with a gray sire you've got the chance of her going gray.
You are likely right. The dam looked like a buckskin at birth and started her varnish at around a year.

Too bad, I wanted a loud appie.....
default_laugh.png
default_laugh.png