Newbie in NC

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello all!

My name is Shay and I live in North Carolina. I have visited the Lil Beginnings site for about a year now but have just now been informed of the forum area (thanks to one of your members!).

How I didn't see it before...
default_rolleyes.gif

I am happily married and we have a 7 year old daughter. We also have a 3 year old Miniature Pinscher named Pippin (who thinks he is our second child) ;)

I am a teacher and also coach cheerleading. My husband owns his own construction business. We also have a pony party business for birthdays, events, etc.

I got my first mini a little over a year ago from my mom. She had him for two years prior to him coming here. I have always had horses but he is my first ever mini. I just love him to pieces!!

I quickly fell in love with the breed!

We just recently added our second mini (my xmas gift from my hubby)!

She is a cutie as well!

We have a Buckskin QH mare "Maggie", a Paint/Appy cross pony "Josie", mini boy "Boots", and our new addition, mini mare "Cricket".

default_saludando.gif
Welcome!

I am sure you will find some helpful information here, along with some wonderful people!

Welcome from Latrobe, Pa ..50 miles east of Pittsburgh Pa....and training camp of the "Pittsburgh Steelers"
default_smile.png

We started out with having two miniature horses and now have 23 miniature horses and classic shetland ponies and a modern shetland... and you just can't have one miniature, and its just as bad having the shetlands as well ~

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to the Forum! You'll find a lot of us either still have a few big horses, or at least got our start with big horses. I claim both.
default_wink.png

I'm sure you'll have a few more minis before long.

Hi Shay!
default_saludando.gif