Need a Laugh?

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StacyRz

Reaction score
This is totally embarrassing but I thought I'd share anyway! (If my jumbled story doesn't give you a headache first)

I am new to minis and only owned one horse when I was in my late teens early twenties. I'm almost 40 now...So it's been a long time since I have even been around a horse! My old boy was already well trained and well behaved when I got him, so I have no experience with curious youngsters.

My two new minis are an 18 year old broodmare and a 16 month old colt (soon to be gelding)

So trying to be a good horse owner, and wanting to get to know everything about my new horses, I go out and do things like...inspect their poop. I want to know what's normal for them.

I always keep my guard up with Finale because being a youngster he likes to sneaky-nip me if I don't keep one eye on him at all times, or if he thinks I'm not paying attention... It's not aggressive at all. Just..naughty LOL (He always looks completely surprised and dramatically throws himself backwards the second he gets a piece of fabric, and before I can swat him in the shoulder)

Well, today after a night of NO sleep whatsoever, I wasn't keeping agood enough eye and ear out for him like I usually do.

I thought I saw something odd in his droppings, so I bent over to poke them with a stick. I was thoroughly absorbed and BAM!!!

Finale had gone into ninja-stealth mode, crept up behind me and goosed me so fast and hard I swear my feet lifted 6 inches off the ground.

I yiped, he ran off tossing his head (laughing I'm sure) while ole cranky-pants-Fancy looked on in utter disdain.

Anyone else want to share a funny story? I'd love to hear it. These minis are so amazing! I just love mine with all my heart <3

Yes! Dogs do it too!! So sneaky