Looking for info on making coolers/fair prizes

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pwest2u2

Reaction score
This is my first year as being a the super, for the mini horse division at our county fair and they have no budget for prizes so I am trying come up with ideas for low to know budget. I wanted to make a cooler for a prize but if I put a webbing on it and velcro it was up to $28. I am a totally non sewing person, but I want to try. The fleece was only about $9, so let me know how you would make one cheap! Also I would love other ideas of stuff to give out, I do have a company that offered free embrodiery work on the stuff I get. So give me some ideas please.

We made our coolers for our guys. And cheap too! I know WalMart has good prices on fleece. Neither me nor my mum are sewing gurus and ours came out GREAT! It's very simple to do and the cost is minimal. Also look at fabric places that may have sales going on with their fleece.

We made our coolers for our guys. And cheap too! I know WalMart has good prices on fleece. Neither me nor my mum are sewing gurus and ours came out GREAT! It's very simple to do and the cost is minimal. Also look at fabric places that may have sales going on with their fleece.
Ok can you email me some directions on how you sewed them? Like did you put a boarder around the edges and what did you use for ties?

I still would like to hear others ideas.

Thanks,

Patty :aktion033: