I need to vent!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kari

Reaction score
I just need to let it all out, and I need to do it outside the circle of college friends because they will know who is bugging me and it'll turn into DRAMA and I can't stand drama. So, sorry, you guys get it!

I invited one of my good college friends to a concert at the WA State Fair. Figured, it'll be fun, we haven't seen each other since I graduated and we have fun together. But, I just found out she turned around and invited five other people! I know four of them, but DO NOT like two of them. They are pushy, overbearing... the type of people that have an opinon about everything, and if you don't follow them you are being a b****. Know what I mean? It was a small campus, so I ran into them a lot. As the quarter would wear on, they got on my nerves more and more. I would refuse to agree with them most of the time, and so, as one of them would say over and over, I was "such a b****!" I try hard not to be, but maybe to them I was. Liz? Kim? Hilay? Am I a b****? I'd like to honestly know if I am, so I can work on it. Anyway... I was SO GLAD to graduate in June, mostly because I could get away (and stay away) from them.

Now I have to see them again! And I KNOW one of them is going to assume I'm giving her one of my 2nd row tickets. Uh... no... I didn't invite you. She'd probably slug me if I said that, but it's tempting.

Pray for patience for me, please! I'll start preparing for it now and maybe I'll be ready for them by Sept 19th and my concert won't be ruined.

Thanks for letting me whine....

Kari