I am new to the donkey world

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pooper scooper

Reaction score
I have been reading the forum for awhile wanting a donkey well I finally have two so thought I would introduce myself. I am Donna in southern Utah and I recently bought the two donkeys that Shawna (minimule)was trying to keep from going to an auction. I am in love! I named them Mable and Molly and they are adorable. They are rather shy. I have gained enough of their trust for them to take horse cookies from my hand and Mable lets me rub her face but so far that is it. Well, hello to everyone. I hope you all have a Merry Christmas and I will be asking for help I am sure. Donna

:saludando: Welcome Donna from Ontario, Canada!

Glad you could join us & I LOVE your forum name!
default_wink.png
:

Sandy

Hi there Donna :saludando:

What a nice Christmas present you received
default_yes.gif
:

Love their names too
default_wub.png
:

Don't worry..they will come around....they'll want "Full" body rubbins before you know it...they won't leave you alone
default_wink.png
:

Oh, BTW...I am Teri from the Washington State.

You'll love it here....great people and a lot of info too!

Welcome!!!

*love your forum name too...lol

Post pics of your girls when you can!

Hey, are either of them preggo?
default_wink.png
:

I am trying to figure out how to post pictures. I am rather slow with learning computers (we don't often speak the same language!) They are both supposed to be prgnant. Mable looks like it and Molly not so much so but time will tell. Hope so!!! Have any of you tried the Wee Foal pregnancy tests? I have been reading about them and wondered if they are worth the time, money, and effort. Donna

Hi and welcome from PA! Have a wonderful Holiday with your new girls!