I am having a hugh

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

h2t99

Reaction score
I have been raising horses for several years and have never had a problem selling or placing our horses. With the way the economy is and with the horse industry in shambles I am ready to geld everything and no longer breed!! It breaks my heart seeing any animal in bad shape and I know I cannot rescue everything. How do I teach my kids what is right, when every time we go to a auction they see animals that are skinny, sick, or being handled roughly. I had decided not to breed anything this year and that is proving very hard to do. We just moved to our new place and have been replacing the fences, well every week I am either getting my boys away from the girls or yelling at the girls for going through the fence to the boys :DOH! !! I feel guilty bringing more horses into this world!! I sound like a parent (I am) I don't know what to do!! These are animals but to me they are more than that!! So will someone please tell me what to do!!
default_wacko.png
Tell me I am being foolish, anything? :DOH!

Last edited by a moderator:
I see a few people have read your post, but at the time I started my reply, no one has answered. I wish I could tell you something to make you fell better, but I wouldn't know what to say. I don't breed.