Humble (F.K.A. Breezy) is home

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

George

Reaction score
Well, it was a long month but the wait is finally over; Breezy is now home and now maybe the ulcers I got while waiting and stressing will go away
default_smile.png

We had to bring Breezy home in the company van (I always knew it would come in handy). Breezy was very good on the ride home. who'd have thought such a small horse could poop so much. I cleaned up three piles before we got home.

He is incredibly easy to lead. He is excellent off the lead too; he walks right beside me. He is eating and drinking great and playing with his apple (those big sented apples that are hung in the stall).

I have to get a farrier up to do his feet. It is obvious his feet were just done. I am no expert hoof trimmer but I can tell they're way off. It seems too much was taken off the heel because he rocks back so that the front of his hooves stick up in the air. It looks very uncomfortable. His hooves also seem very long to me. Other than his hooves everything seems to be fine with him.

He loves to be petted and groomed and one thing I really like is that I can lift his feet up and he barely moves. Basically, he'll allow me to handle him and toch him anywhere and he just stands and allows it without any fuss.

Breezy is a nice name but I like picking out names so I have named this boy Humble.

Here are some pictures I took when he first got home.

newhorse308-25-2007.jpg

humble408-25-2007.jpg

humble208-25-2007.jpg

What a darling! I don't know his story but it's evident he is one lucky guy to be loved this much! Congratulations.

Maxine