Heading out to FFA National Convention!

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leeana

Reaction score
Tommarow starts the National FFA Convention. This year it is being held in Indianapolis. Were heading out tommarow at 5:30AM and i wont be back untill Saturday night. This is my first year at National convention so im pretty excited. Our agenda is packed, basically down minute to minute. Our ffa chapter is taking a tour bus with 2 other school which is a step up from the school bus lol.

Tommarow we are going to South Bend indian and touring Notre Dame then going to Chicago to tour the Board of Trades. Then going to the sears tower. Then the Lincoln Memorial Zoo in Chicago and then eating at Dicks Last Resort (anyone eat here before, i heard the place is a hoot!)

Wensday were going to be in sessions but are also going to go to the Mega concert and see Jason Aldean, Keith Anderson and Carrie Underwood!

Thursday were going to be in sessions all day. We are agian going to see Al Schneider, a hypnotist and my ag adviser is getting hypnotized yet agian LOL. Then were going to the Buckeye Bash which is where everyone from ohio in ffa is invited and you wear all your buckeye gear, clothes and its a party and a half!

Friday were going to sessions and then going to the International Speedway in Indianapolis. Then were leaving for Louseville to see the DRACULA PLAY, i heard it is scary but im dieing to see it. Anyone seen it? Im really excited about this, have to dress up though
default_unsure.png
:.

Saturday Were going to watch the american degrees and then we are going to see the budweizer stables where they raise the clydesdales!

~~

Also, Liz (Nootka) is taking over the youth judging class for me this week since i wont be home. Thank agian Liz
default_wub.png